To Sleep or not to Sleep, that is not the question

we-re-not-gonna-sleep-anymore_266224-493x

Tonight as I sat with one eye opened trying to write my 2nd guest blog of the day as I am very famous and in such demand, it dawned on me as I sat there.

I am an idiot. It was one of those profound moments when you “Just know” it comes to you like a headache in the shower with soap in your eyes. I fell asleep for an hour at my Kitchen table half way through replying to someone on Facebook. I woke up when I heard Dawn say “Are you awake”

Yeah the same kind of question you ask to a lion “Are you Hungry” as you sit next to it. I have a strange existence me. I am SHATTERED right now but this throbbing pulse from my left knee is like getting ice cream thrown down the back of your t-shirt, it just is annoying

Strange it is, tonight I feel I could just go to bed and crash “sleep” very easily but I can’t as the Ice Cream feeling is hitting me. There is no ice cream; I am using the ice cream as a metaphor for something that keeps me awake.

I could have used the “A cat taking a shit on my face” but I didn’t want to lower the tone you see, I mean I am a nice person, and the last thing I want to be speaking about is cats taking a shit on my face. It smacks of desperation for seeking attention, and this man-child here is not the kind of lad to say things to get attention, it is just not my style. I have never had a cat have a jobby on my face, although I have had a cat pee in my football boots once, I went to football and I was mortified, as people were looking at me as if I had just taken a shit myself in their Mothers handbags due to the cat pee smell. Anyone who knows me well knows I am not the kind of guy to even make funny jokes like this; they lack taste and a certain respect towards my friends Mothers and their hand bags. And I am a GOOD friend.

The worst think I have even done to a friend was spit in a condom and leave it in his jacket pocket a week before he got married, he got beaten slightly, but once I owned up I then got beaten slightly also, and told never to visit again, and I wish I could, I left my watch at their house 😦

See life is all about respect, like respect for Dolphins, as a species, I do not feel us humans show enough respect to the Dolphin. I knew a brilliant Dolphin once called Gary, he was BRILLIANT at Golf, he had a handicap I think it was 9, not bad for a Dolphin.

Anyway, we need to respect things more in this world. Even Spiders and bee’s, I am not saying we should respect wasps as they are just nasty bastards. Bees give us honey and Spiders help keep fly movement down in the home.

Life is all about respect people. We should think about this more often, my friend Keith below is respectful of all things and likes to find things out for himself. I respect him for it, he challenges life to the MAX you know, when things need done, KEITH IS THERE! No messing around, no fake stuff, no farting about, he just gets the job done

Keith-Wanted-To-Find-Out-Somthing-Funny-potty-xxx-image-cartoon

0 responses to “To Sleep or not to Sleep, that is not the question

    • PMSL…. 🙂
      Well the whole point was to see how stupid I could be at nearly 1am in the morning. I think I won….

    • Just a very tired blog…Had to be pulled away from the PC last night.
      I was just in a fecked up good mood. And I hadn’t had medication..
      The Condom Story, its a couple we are friends with not far from you 🙂
      We laugh about it all the time…He had done worse to me (ish) jUST a stupid game we played lol
      I was MUCH younger also..This was what? 2 year ago?

      lol

      Nobody died in the making of this blog 🙂

    • Aww..Thank you for loving your sleep deprived ramble!
      Some of my best work I am told..

      🙂
      Just fun..lol

    • oh that was seriously over tired, typing with one finger and one eye open stuff. Not even going to deny it.
      But lets be honest, life is fun, and there are no rules.

      Just fun 🙂

      Good spot tho lol
      x

      • LOL!

        Let me explain best I can. Sometimes I take medication, sometimes I need to take more, like just now with a chipped knee bone and hairline fracture on ,my foot. I have to take the medication x 2 almost. And it can SERIOUSLY make me tired. Usually when I get like this, PC/Laptop/Tablet off and I watch some TV or read a book..

        ..Last night I never 🙂

        It was a tired, medicated, blog.
        And nobody died..Apart from perhaps a Wasp 🙂

        lol xx

  1. I often think the sleep issue makes me a bit ‘daffy’ when chronic pain keeps me awake. I really thought I was doing okay tonight as I drifted off to sleep around 1:30 a.m. (unheard of in my world), but dang it, the sewing machine needles running up and down my right arm and throughout my rt hand woke me at 4:30 a.m. and here I am. Before I drift way off the path here — I was getting into your paying respect to the dolphins, etc. and then somehow it went down hill with the cat and the football boots – yuk! Something to do with my sensitive stomach. It’s crazy how we each deal with the chronic pain issue.

    • The football boot thing ACTUALLY happened 🙂

      As I said above, this was SERIOUSLY tired blogging. One Finger, One Eye, but as long as I am not offending anyone, or nobody died, I am ok with it 🙂

      I was in pain, but in serious goofy mode.. lol

    • ps: I would probably write that wide awake with no pain..

      I am Scottish remember. I do mention it for a reason 🙂

      x Hugs x

Leave a comment