As the pain comes I use the music to take my mind elsewhere

screen-shot-2013-03-16-at-9-40-57-am

There is no scientific proof Music can help people in agony, like I am now, but let me tell you, as I sit here with my headset on trying to get the pain to go away, the music is having an impact on the pain and my mind. There should be a study done on this, the picture  above explains it well, for anyone down, in pain, allow the music to take your mind away, for me it works. I have posted some of these songs many times but as said, my blog, my rules and what works for me I do x

More love less hate

Shaun

Emeli Sandé – Read All About It

 

Emeli Sandé – Clown (Live At the Royal Albert Hall)

 

Bryan Adams – Straight From The Heart

 

when you say nothing at all- Ronan Keating

 

Coldplay – Fix you

 

U2 – With Or Without You

 

Bon Jovi – Always

 

Dido – White Flag

 

Rob Thomas – Her Diamonds

 

Creed – My Sacrifice

 

Melanie C – I Turn To You

This woman is Dawn’s double 🙂

Well that is my playlist as I  try to take this shit away from my mind

Thanks for letting me share, we should all share the care more

 

12 responses to “As the pain comes I use the music to take my mind elsewhere

  1. Nice selection. And yes I think a study would be good on the issue – music helps in a way that it jogs the mind to go elsewhere… to even daydream … and if one lets go a bit of tenseness that pain naturally causes and allows himself/herself to be taken away by music then I believe it helps to reduce of temporarily relieve pain. It sounds like a technique well worth to be taken on by scientific research – if pharmaceutical companies let them 🙂

    • if pharmaceutical companies let them << Yup
      They would stop people listening to Music to get their money. I wish I was joking, so do you 🙂

      And all I can say as even right now, headset in, listening to music, replying, the music and typing/replying to you help push the pain to one side a little.
      Anyone in pain knows, if it's for life, we have to learn to live with it and manage it..

      🙂 x

Leave a comment